Organization

Department Chairs: 

Head of Department of sustainable tourism destination
assoc. prof. Ksenija Vodeb
ksenija.vodeb@fts.upr.si

Head of Department of Hospitality Industry
assoc. prof. Gorazd Sedmak
gorazd.sedmak@fts.upr.si

Head of Department of Tourism Development and Marketing
assoc. prof. Helena Nemec Rudež
helena.nemec@fts.upr.si

Head of Department for Management and Enterprise
assoc. prof. Janez Mekinc
janez.mekinc@fts.upr.si

Head of Department of Cultural Tourism and Cultural Heritage
assist. prof.  Aleš Gačnik
ales.gacnik@fts.upr.si

Study Programme Coordinators:

Tourism Enterprise Management, 1st level – undergraduate professional s.p.:
Marko Kukanja, PhD,
marko.kukanja@fts.upr.si

Mediation in Tourism, 1st level – undergraduate professional s.p.:
Ljudmila Sinkovič, lect.,
milka.sinkovic@fts.upr.si

Tourism Destination Management, 1st level – undergraduate professional s.p.:
Tomi Brezovec, MSc, sen. lect.,
tomi.brezovec@fts.upr.si

Tourism, 1st level – undergraduate university s.p.:
assist. prof. Metod Šuligoj,
metod.suligoj@fts.upr.si

Cultural Tourism, 1st level – undergraduate university s.p.:
Ljudmila Sinkovič, lect.,
milka.sinkovic@fts.upr.si

Tourism, 2nd level:
assoc. prof. Maja Uran Maravić,
maja.uran@fts.upr.si

Heritage tourism, 2nd level:
assoc. prof.  Aleksandra Brezovec,
aleksandra.brezovec@fts.upr.si

Innovative Tourism, 3rd level.:
assoc. prof. Gorazd Sedmak,
gorazd.sedmak@fts.upr.si

Senate

Academic staff:

– assoc. prof. Aleksandra Brezovec, president of the senate
– assoc. prof. Gordana Ivankovič
– Zvonko Kribel, MSc, sen. lect.
– assoc. prof. Helena Nemec Rudež
– Ljudmila Sinkovič, lect.
– assist. prof.  Metod Šuligoj
– assoc. prof. Ksenija Vodeb
– assist. prof. Irena Weber

student representatives:

– Nermina Vilić
– Boris Revo

Academic Assembly

President: assist. prof.  Aleksandra Brezovec
Vice president: assist. prof. Eva Podovšovnik Axelsson
Structure:
– 50 members (academic staff)
– 10 student representatives

Administrative Board

Academic staff:

– assoc. prof. Maja Uran Maravić
– Marijana Sikošek, MSc
– Emil Juvan, PhD, sen. lect.

Administrative staff:

– Martina Trunkl
– Danijela Morato

 

IMG_6191 (Large)

Senators, december 2015